Cloudflare for Students: R2: 10GB storage/month + 1,000,000 Class A operations + 10,000,000 Class B…
R2 Free + Images Free
What you get
- R2: 10GB storage/month + 1,000,000 Class A operations + 10,000,000 Class B operations + free egress
- Images: 5,000 transformations/month free
From the official page: “10 GB-month / month … Egress: Free”
How to claim
- Enable an R2 bucket
Eligibility
Not stated on the official page — confirm during signup.
Expiry & renewal rules
Monthly recurring allowance
Availability
Not specified on the official page. Most student programs require enrollment verification; some restrict by region.
FAQ
Is Cloudflare still free for students in 2026?
Yes, as of Oct 21, 2026. R2: 10GB storage/month + 1,000,000 Class A operations + 10,000,000 Class B operations + free egress Always double-check the official page before relying on an offer — terms do change.
Do I need a credit card? How long does the Cloudflare student offer last?
The official page does not state a card requirement clearly — expect to check during signup. Duration details are under Expiry & renewal above. Duration: Monthly recurring allowance
What's the catch with Cloudflare's student program?
The honest caveats: Monthly recurring allowance. Student programs are usually limited to non-commercial use, may require yearly re-verification, and can be discontinued with little notice — that is exactly why this page exists. Verify on the official page before building anything on top of a free tier.