LambdaTest for Students: 1 year of cross-browser + device cloud time

TestMu AI for GitHub Students via GitHub Student Developer Pack

⚠️ Changed Changed — no longer the deal it used to be · Last verified Oct 21, 2026

What you get

  • 1 year of cross-browser + device cloud time. Includes: unlimited manual live testing, unlimited screenshot testing, unlimited responsive testing, Team Management integrations, visual regression image comparison, geolocation testing, LambdaTunnel local-environment testing, weekly Team progress reports, authenticated-page screenshots, and all features of the Live-1 Parallel session plan
  • testing environments span 3,000+ desktop and mobile browser environments.

From the official page: “Free TestMu AI access for students enrolled in the GitHub Student Developer Pack, with a year of cross-browser and device cloud time to learn modern testing skills.”

How to claim

  1. Confirm you hold the GitHub Student Developer Pack.
  2. Click the button on the TestMu AI student page to sign up for a TestMu AI account.

Eligibility

Students already enrolled in the GitHub Student Developer Pack.

Expiry & renewal rules

1 year (per the wording on the official community page); the official github-students page itself does not state expiry or renewal terms.

Availability

Not specified on the official page. Most student programs require enrollment verification; some restrict by region.

FAQ

Is LambdaTest still free for students in 2026?

It changed. LambdaTest no longer offers the exact deal it used to — see the status banner above and What you get for the current state, verified Oct 21, 2026.

Do I need a credit card? How long does the LambdaTest student offer last?

The official page does not state a card requirement clearly — expect to check during signup. Duration details are under Expiry & renewal above. Duration: 1 year (per the wording on the official community page); the official github-students page itself does not state expiry or renewal terms.

What's the catch with LambdaTest's student program?

The honest caveats: 1 year (per the wording on the official community page); the official github-students page itself does not state expiry or renewal terms.. Student programs are usually limited to non-commercial use, may require yearly re-verification, and can be discontinued with little notice — that is exactly why this page exists. Verify on the official page before building anything on top of a free tier.

More in Developer Tools & IDEs

All Developer Tools & IDEs →