Vultr for Students: New accounts get up to $100 matched on their first deposit + limited-time $200…
Promotional credits (not a fixed free tier)
What you get
- New accounts get up to $100 matched on their first deposit + limited-time $200 credit promotions
- there is no fixed $100/30-day trial (that old understanding is outdated)
From the official page: “Vultr will match your first deposit dollar for dollar, up to $100”
How to claim
Step-by-step instructions are not published on the official page — start from the link on the right and follow the signup flow.
Eligibility
New account + card verification
Expiry & renewal rules
Promotions have eligibility restrictions and expiration dates
Availability
Not specified on the official page. Most student programs require enrollment verification; some restrict by region.
FAQ
Is Vultr still free for students in 2026?
It changed. Vultr no longer offers the exact deal it used to — see the status banner above and What you get for the current state, verified Oct 21, 2026.
Do I need a credit card? How long does the Vultr student offer last?
The official page does not state a card requirement clearly — expect to check during signup. Duration details are under Expiry & renewal above. Duration: Promotions have eligibility restrictions and expiration dates
What's the catch with Vultr's student program?
The honest caveats: Promotions have eligibility restrictions and expiration dates. Student programs are usually limited to non-commercial use, may require yearly re-verification, and can be discontinued with little notice — that is exactly why this page exists. Verify on the official page before building anything on top of a free tier.