Xojo for Students: The IDE itself is free to download and use
Xojo (building requires a paid license)
What you get
- The IDE itself is free to download and use
- building/deploying requires a paid license (pricing at store.xojo.com)
From the official page: “⚠️ Partial: the pricing page has no price table (it redirects to the store), no student license info; there is a For Educators entry”
How to claim
Step-by-step instructions are not published on the official page — start from the link on the right and follow the signup flow.
Eligibility
Not stated on the official page — confirm during signup.
Expiry & renewal rules
No explicit duration is stated on the official page. Free terms can change at any time — this page tracks changes.
Availability
Not specified on the official page. Most student programs require enrollment verification; some restrict by region.
FAQ
Is Xojo still free for students in 2026?
Yes, as of Oct 21, 2026. The IDE itself is free to download and use Always double-check the official page before relying on an offer — terms do change.
Do I need a credit card? How long does the Xojo student offer last?
The official page does not state a card requirement clearly — expect to check during signup. Duration details are under Expiry & renewal above. No explicit duration is stated on the official page.
What's the catch with Xojo's student program?
The honest caveats: free terms can change at any time. Student programs are usually limited to non-commercial use, may require yearly re-verification, and can be discontinued with little notice — that is exactly why this page exists. Verify on the official page before building anything on top of a free tier.