Zendesk for Students: 6 months free of Suite Professional (50 agents) + up to 2 years with a partner…

Zendesk for Startups

✅ Active Active · Last verified Oct 21, 2026

What you get

  • 6 months free of Suite Professional (50 agents) + up to 2 years with a partner affiliation

From the official page: “up to 2 years free of the Zendesk Suite Professional Plan for up to 50 agents”

How to claim

  1. Apply at zendesk.com/startups
  2. Expect a reply within 2 business days

Eligibility

New customers, fewer than 250 employees, funding no later than Series B, company less than 10 years old

Expiry & renewal rules

Standard 6 months, up to 2 years

Availability

Not specified on the official page. Most student programs require enrollment verification; some restrict by region.

FAQ

Is Zendesk still free for students in 2026?

Yes, as of Oct 21, 2026. 6 months free of Suite Professional (50 agents) + up to 2 years with a partner affiliation Always double-check the official page before relying on an offer — terms do change.

Do I need a credit card? How long does the Zendesk student offer last?

The official page does not state a card requirement clearly — expect to check during signup. Duration details are under Expiry & renewal above. Duration: Standard 6 months, up to 2 years

What's the catch with Zendesk's student program?

The honest caveats: Standard 6 months, up to 2 years. Student programs are usually limited to non-commercial use, may require yearly re-verification, and can be discontinued with little notice — that is exactly why this page exists. Verify on the official page before building anything on top of a free tier.

More in Cloud & Databases

All Cloud & Databases →